Display trouble..

Peripherals, parts, data storage...
davd_bob
Confused
Posts: 1043
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 2:30 am
Location: Houston, TX

Post by davd_bob » Sat Jun 04, 2005 2:38 pm

um,
what do the caps on the board look like?

I don't recall any issues like yours being cap related, but ya never know.
There are *almost* no bad BP6s. There are mostly bad caps.

No BP6s remaining
Athlon 2800
Sempron 2000
ViaCPU laptop with Vista.(Works great after bumping ram to 2Gig)
P-III 850@100

bitwarrior
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2005 12:22 am
Location: Richmond, VA
Contact:

Post by bitwarrior » Sun Jul 10, 2005 7:32 pm

I just got a BP6 a couple days ago, and sort of had a similar problem. Gave me the impression the board was shot.
Anyways. Make sure your 'init display' bios setting is for AGP and not PCI slot. If it's set wrong the board seems to have issues finding your vid card (even if there's only one there).

Dave Rave
G'Day Mate!
Posts: 894
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2002 4:28 am
Location: Sydney Australia
Contact:

Post by Dave Rave » Thu Jul 14, 2005 3:23 am

Make sure your 'init display' bios setting is for AGP and not PCI slot.
I'd always have this set to PCI to save hassling around with diagnostic problems.

UNLESS, you actually do have two VGA cards, one VGA and one PCI
if the bios don't find a pci it will boot the vga one fine.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests