How is your FSB chip temp.?!

Batch codes, RAM specs, BIOS settings, etc..
Post Reply
KliK
Posts: 350
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:56 pm
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Contact:

How is your FSB chip temp.?!

Post by KliK » Thu Oct 19, 2006 7:08 am

although my CPU are allways working on sthg like the UD agent for grid.org...they never go over the limit of 50°C!! and they never go under 40°C either...
it is after all 533@544 for now...

but my FSB chipset runnes a little hotter, even though i have put on it an old Pentium I cooler with 50x50mm fan...it's running @68MHz for now...
it never goes under 45°C, right now as i'm writing you this it is at 49°C, and somethimes during the sommer it goes even over to 55°C...

so my question is, is it OK?!
can you post your results?! (be carefull, 'cause Sandra has mixed up the temp., as is the MBM also...chipset temp in programs is CPU1, CPU1 is CPU2 - usually the coolest, and CPU2 is the chipset)

so the results wirte like this:
CPU@running MHz, CPU1=XY CPU2=XZ
FSB@running MHz =ZY

when all of us post results, we would know more... :D


so here are my results:
533@544, CPU1=42°C CPU2=39°C
FSB@68=49°C

Dave Rave
G'Day Mate!
Posts: 894
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2002 4:28 am
Location: Sydney Australia
Contact:

Post by Dave Rave » Fri Oct 20, 2006 6:00 am

ambient air temp is also useful
i won't overclock mine in summer

KliK
Posts: 350
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:56 pm
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Contact:

Post by KliK » Fri Oct 20, 2006 8:39 am

ambient temp. is 21°C, 'cause it's fall here in Europe...if it get down, the central heating kicks in!!

tenchimuyo93
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 11:04 pm
Location: currently Lockhart TX
Contact:

Post by tenchimuyo93 » Fri Oct 20, 2006 10:23 pm

cant find where the BX temp is.

InactiveX
BeOS Forever
Posts: 1384
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 8:25 am
Location: UK

Post by InactiveX » Sat Oct 21, 2006 4:53 am

The third temperature reading is not the BX northbridge's temperature.

The sensor is actually located inbetween the two groups of four capacitors above the AGP slot. It is labelled RT3.
Like BP6.com? Not a member?
Then why the hell not? It's great!
-> BP6.com Membership <-

KliK
Posts: 350
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:56 pm
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Contact:

Post by KliK » Sat Oct 21, 2006 7:11 am

tenchimuyo93 wrote:cant find where the BX temp is.
try to use SiSoft Sandra...or MBM 5 (or above)...

tenchimuyo93
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 11:04 pm
Location: currently Lockhart TX
Contact:

Post by tenchimuyo93 » Sat Oct 21, 2006 5:55 pm

i used sandra and MBM but im lost.

KliK
Posts: 350
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:56 pm
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Contact:

Post by KliK » Sun Oct 22, 2006 2:52 pm

tenchimuyo93 wrote:i used sandra and MBM but im lost.
then open only sandra...and look under the Mainboard informations!! somewhere in the middle of the list, there are the temps...

tenchimuyo93
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 11:04 pm
Location: currently Lockhart TX
Contact:

Post by tenchimuyo93 » Sun Oct 22, 2006 11:25 pm

ok here are the temps sandra gave me.



Temperature Sensor(s)
Board Temperature : 33.0°C / 91.4°F
CPU1 Temperature : 34.5°C / 94.1°F
CPU2 Temperature : 34.5°C / 94.1°F

KliK
Posts: 350
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:56 pm
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Contact:

Post by KliK » Tue Oct 24, 2006 8:36 am

nice low temp.
now I'm getting worried about my board!! those CPU2 temp. is the temp. of the MBO, which in my case is about 45°C!!!

InactiveX
BeOS Forever
Posts: 1384
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 8:25 am
Location: UK

Post by InactiveX » Tue Oct 24, 2006 8:42 am

KliK: What OS are you using?

You may like to check and see if HLT is enabled.
Like BP6.com? Not a member?
Then why the hell not? It's great!
-> BP6.com Membership <-

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests