SL3PZ 533s...

Batch codes, RAM specs, BIOS settings, etc..
Post Reply
KliK
Posts: 350
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:56 pm
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Contact:

SL3PZ 533s...

Post by KliK » Sat Dec 17, 2005 4:01 pm

Abit BP6 2xCeleron 533@600 2,05V
(stable and computing UD agent on projects: Human Protenome & Ligantfit II. - Cancer!)

CPU stepping(s): 8
FSB: 72
Bios revision: modified RU
Cooling: 2x TITAN D5TB with CoolerMaster TC 80x80 fans (model DAF-B82-E1) & old modified Pentium1 heatsink for BX440 chipset
Board Revision: 0,40
Modifications: only VTT capacitor switched for 1500 microF
Operating System: WinXP Pro + SP2
System specifications (Installed hardware, etc.):
Hercules Prophet 4500 TV-out (Kyro2 chipset with 64MB),
D-Link 538TX network card,
ALi USB card,
2x 3Dfx Diamond Monster 2 (Voodoo2 with 8MB each, connected with SLI cabel),
Sound Blaster AWE32 ISA,
IBM 13GB, WDC 40GB, DVD-ROM, CD-RW on EIDE controller
WDC 80GB with boot system on HPT366
Power supply (Make, Model and Wattage): 400W

kuun
Post-O-Matic
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2002 5:26 pm
Location: Tennessee
Contact:

Post by kuun » Sat Dec 17, 2005 6:05 pm

nice
!!! WARNING !!!
The following forums: www.bp6.com
are infected with the following VIRUS(s): Kuun.infected.all.posts.Win2K.user

The following IRC servers has been exploited: irc.bp6.com
with the Following Exploit: Kuun.lurks.using.mIRC.v5.82.exploit

kuun
Post-O-Matic
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2002 5:26 pm
Location: Tennessee
Contact:

Post by kuun » Sat Dec 17, 2005 6:07 pm

nice

how is the longterm stability?
!!! WARNING !!!
The following forums: www.bp6.com
are infected with the following VIRUS(s): Kuun.infected.all.posts.Win2K.user

The following IRC servers has been exploited: irc.bp6.com
with the Following Exploit: Kuun.lurks.using.mIRC.v5.82.exploit

hyperspace
Board Admin
Posts: 1394
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 7:39 am
Location: Lincoln, NE USA
Contact:

Post by hyperspace » Sat Dec 17, 2005 7:14 pm

Very Cool! :peace:
Quantum WormHole

Image
lost in hypertime...

KliK
Posts: 350
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:56 pm
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Contact:

Post by KliK » Sat Dec 17, 2005 7:32 pm

still doing the 24h stability test...but it's going without any problems!

so far no crash! and UD agent is computing well with Human Protenom Project! :D

davd_bob
Confused
Posts: 1043
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 2:30 am
Location: Houston, TX

Post by davd_bob » Sun Dec 18, 2005 11:53 pm

WOW, 600MHz is really going for it. That gives the rest of the system(other then ram) about a 10% OC as well.

If you find the stability ok, after a while see if you can get the voltage down on the CPUs.

Oh you may have to update your SIG.
There are *almost* no bad BP6s. There are mostly bad caps.

No BP6s remaining
Athlon 2800
Sempron 2000
ViaCPU laptop with Vista.(Works great after bumping ram to 2Gig)
P-III 850@100

KliK
Posts: 350
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:56 pm
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Contact:

Post by KliK » Mon Jan 02, 2006 9:32 am

had to dump it back to 576MHz, but it's stable now...600 is still over the limit...but only for now!

davd_bob
Confused
Posts: 1043
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 2:30 am
Location: Houston, TX

Post by davd_bob » Tue Jan 03, 2006 12:14 am

davd_bob wrote:...the rest of the system(other then ram) about a 10% OC...
KliK wrote:had to dump it back to 576MHz, but it's stable now...600 is still over the limit...but only for now!
Was it the CPUs or could it have been something else in the system? What were the symptoms that made you pull back from the razors edge?
The PCI cards designed for 33MHz were getting about 37Mhz. Im not familure with your vid cards but one of them may be your culprit.
There are *almost* no bad BP6s. There are mostly bad caps.

No BP6s remaining
Athlon 2800
Sempron 2000
ViaCPU laptop with Vista.(Works great after bumping ram to 2Gig)
P-III 850@100

KliK
Posts: 350
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:56 pm
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Contact:

Post by KliK » Tue Jan 03, 2006 12:45 pm

the system froze during the boot...no HDD led, no nothing...so i think it's sthg more than PCI card or AGP card...maybe i do need active cooling on BX chipset for 600MHz?!

p3n1x
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat May 17, 2003 4:40 pm
Location: corona, ca
Contact:

Post by p3n1x » Wed Feb 08, 2006 6:13 pm

yes yes, definatly throw a fan on the bx chipset. i just used an old 486 fan, i didnt use any thermal goop on the chipset, or removed it, i just simply stuck a 486 fan on it, and screwed it in lightly......good times

so hows it doing? stable at what speeds?
Its dangerous on the internets

jaybird
Posts: 301
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2002 9:21 pm

BX cooling

Post by jaybird » Thu Feb 09, 2006 10:37 am

I would also advise thermal paste if possible, every little bit helps!

Regards,

jaybird

KliK
Posts: 350
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:56 pm
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Contact:

Post by KliK » Thu Feb 09, 2006 4:30 pm

thing is that i need a new PSU, 'cause this one hasn't got the intake under it...so it would cool down the CPU 1 & 2...i'll post some of the temps. when i got that...now they are about 40-45°C, for all 3 sensors!!! :D but UD Agent is running and cruching DATA for http://www.grid.org!

the paste is on the BX chipset...with big P1 heatsink & 50x50 cooler...going nice, no crash so far... :lol: :lol: :lol:


what do you suggest for glue-paste for PCI bridge?! i though about sticking BX cooler on it!? :?: :!: :?:

Dave Rave
G'Day Mate!
Posts: 894
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2002 4:28 am
Location: Sydney Australia
Contact:

Post by Dave Rave » Fri Feb 10, 2006 2:58 am

72fsb is only 576mhz
75 gives you 600
you didn't mention what voltage you are running the cpus at. at least 2.10v I'd say
much voltage and OC'ing needs much cooling.
bp6's 3 x dual @ 533
. . . . 1 x dual @ 466
. . . . 1 sngl @ 400
[( 2 x dual xeon 2.4ghz )]
[( 2 x dual xeon 2.66ghz )]
[( 1 x 2.4C ghz )]
[( 1 x 2.4B ghz )]
[( 1 x dual AMD 1800MP )]
[( 1 x P4 1600 )]
[( 1 x 500 ppga )]
3 x piii 866

KliK
Posts: 350
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:56 pm
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Contact:

Post by KliK » Fri Feb 10, 2006 11:50 am

Dave Rave wrote:72fsb is only 576mhz
75 gives you 600
you didn't mention what voltage you are running the cpus at. at least 2.10v I'd say
much voltage and OC'ing needs much cooling.
check my signature! :D

yes, i did multiply wrong...but later i did corrected it...i don't want to edit it just yet!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests