too much time on my hands...

Batch codes, RAM specs, BIOS settings, etc..
cavity

too much time on my hands...

Post by cavity »

So im gonna water cool my cpu's :D
I need to get some water blocks, but everything else i can make or find.
Any suggestions about what type i should use? Im going for a budget project, and with the temperature in here during the day air cooling doesnt keep them stable.
I've got a couple celeron 400's at 551mhz 92fsb and the system gets unstable when it heats up, or when overclocked any more. I got another 3 degrees C out of cpu2 by lapping the heatsink, but I want more.

I am new to both the message and mother board, but I have found a wealth of info here so far.
I really just wanna know what water blocks i can use that fit, and are cheap.
i dont have enough free time anymore... college will do that.
I've learned from experience that hpt sucks
InactiveX
BeOS Forever

Post by InactiveX »

Hi there cavity, welcome to BP6.com.

You need to have a chat with Holodeck2. He's an expert in many things, including watercooling.

Holodeck2? Are you there?
Like BP6.com? Not a member?
Then why the hell not? It's great!
-> BP6.com Membership <-
BCN

Post by BCN »

I am planning on using swiftech MCW5000-A waterblocks. they are one of the best performers out there with quite low pressure drop, so even with a smaller pump you will do good.

For the performance I have taken out the original fitting and epoxied the 1/2 barbs.

If you get some decent size copper car radiator, you will be able to get completely passive cooling with liquid temperature just 2-3C above ambient.

Besides, go for completely closed system if you do not want any algae growing there and then compromising your system performance.

you should go to www.overclockers.com and check the articles in watercooling there you will get an analysis of what the cooling liquid should be comprised of if you wanna trouble free operation, pump on/off control methods and so on.