Abit BP6 + 1xCeleron Tualatin 1400@1484

Batch codes, RAM specs, BIOS settings, etc..
kuun
Post-O-Matic
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2002 5:26 pm
Location: Tennessee
Contact:

Post by kuun » Wed Jul 30, 2003 12:06 am

ok so we have 2 who have achieved the 1.4GHZ tualie mod..

and many who have not...

what are the similarities between dalamer and yoshi? and the differenced between them and the rest who have tried?

and whats a C3? celeron 3? or was that a typo and it's a c2 celeron 2?

derek.. sounds like a job for someone :P
!!! WARNING !!!
The following forums: www.bp6.com
are infected with the following VIRUS(s): Kuun.infected.all.posts.Win2K.user

The following IRC servers has been exploited: irc.bp6.com
with the Following Exploit: Kuun.lurks.using.mIRC.v5.82.exploit

Derek
Site Admin
Posts: 2480
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 3:55 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by Derek » Wed Jul 30, 2003 11:42 am

kuun wrote:ok so we have 2 who have achieved the 1.4GHZ tualie mod..

and many who have not...

what are the similarities between dalamer and yoshi? and the differenced between them and the rest who have tried?

and whats a C3? celeron 3? or was that a typo and it's a c2 celeron 2?

derek.. sounds like a job for someone :P
To tell you the truth, kuun, I don't think many others have attempted the tualie mod. I think you just need to follow the instructions to the letter and you're pretty much good to go.

Yes, I want to do this mod. Hopefully in August.

kuun
Post-O-Matic
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2002 5:26 pm
Location: Tennessee
Contact:

Post by kuun » Wed Jul 30, 2003 3:50 pm

i'd like to try it..

but i could get a p4 2.4 with 800mhz FSB for about double the price.. 4x the performace for 2x the price....

not worth it unless you had the parts laying around
!!! WARNING !!!
The following forums: www.bp6.com
are infected with the following VIRUS(s): Kuun.infected.all.posts.Win2K.user

The following IRC servers has been exploited: irc.bp6.com
with the Following Exploit: Kuun.lurks.using.mIRC.v5.82.exploit

yoshihiro
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2003 11:19 pm
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Post by yoshihiro » Thu Jul 31, 2003 2:55 pm

kuun:
I don't have any P4 motherboard, nor DDR/Rambus memory laying around, so I did the mod in my main machine ;)

kuun
Post-O-Matic
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2002 5:26 pm
Location: Tennessee
Contact:

Post by kuun » Thu Jul 31, 2003 11:09 pm

nor do i :P

but i'd rather keep my pretty BP6 and just build me a p4 system :P
!!! WARNING !!!
The following forums: www.bp6.com
are infected with the following VIRUS(s): Kuun.infected.all.posts.Win2K.user

The following IRC servers has been exploited: irc.bp6.com
with the Following Exploit: Kuun.lurks.using.mIRC.v5.82.exploit

onelegdis
Posts: 274
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2002 6:52 pm
Location: London UK

Post by onelegdis » Thu Sep 25, 2003 2:06 pm

Thought this might help. Jumper settings for the Lin Lin adapter.

no jumpers a1 thru b3 1.30V
a8-a9 1.35V
a2-a3 1.40V
a2-a3 a8-a9 1.45V
a5-a6 1.50V
a5-a6 a8-a9 1.55V
a2-a3 a5-a6 1.60V
a2-a3 a5-a6 a8-a9 1.65V
b2-b3 1.70V
a8-a9 b2-b3 1.75V
a2-a3 b2-b3 1.80V
a2-a3 a8-a9 b2-b3 1.85V
a4-a5 b2-b3 1.90V
a8-a9 b2-b3 1.95V
a2-a3 a5-a6 b2-b3 2.00V
a2-a3 a5-a6 a8-a9 b2-b3 2.05V
电压跳&#-
32447;从a1到a9加&a-
mp;amp;#19978;b1到b3 - voltage adjustment

b5-b6 b8-b9 66MHz
b8-b9 100MHz
no jumpers b4 thru b9 133MHz
Image
Image

24seven
IRC Lurker
Posts: 494
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 5:23 pm
Location: Derbyshire UK
Contact:

Re: Linux benchmark

Post by 24seven » Fri Sep 26, 2003 9:29 am

nicklogan wrote:When you boot the system try to note the "bogomips" value that appears to use as a rough comparison between this setup and and the dual celeron systems. Both my systems with celerons runing over 500 Mhz show a little over 2000 bogomips. I'd be curious how much of an increase running one 1.4 Mhz Tualatin gives.
You dont have to try and catch it as the system is booting, as you can look at it once booted by doing the following:-

cat /proc/cpuinfo

This should bring up all the information about your installed cpus

nilnet
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2003 8:31 pm
Location: Canada

Post by nilnet » Tue Oct 21, 2003 12:24 pm

Thanks onelegis
Appreciate the jumper info , but curious about the cryptic text near the end of your post .
I've got a LinLin working with C1200 on a MSI slotket in a BH6 (slot1) and am purchasing 2 for my BP6 to try dual coppermine Piii. The lin lin makes the Powerleap look like a rather pricy solution when you see whats happening to P3 prices on EBAY. Looks like this may require a similar mod as done with the Neo S370. I am running RU minus the PIII code which will have to change, I think I got it from Yosh's site. I'll likely test over the next weeks , but first I'll try to probe out for evidence of required P3 mods as noted elsewhere re NEOs370.
nilnet

smp on a budget
BP6/C400/SMP/320M/Voodoo3/Slackware10.1/XP//OS2/Knoppix

the_flames
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2002 11:50 am
Location: Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Post by the_flames » Wed Oct 22, 2003 9:03 am

thanks onelegdis for the info ...

but for the celeron 900 cpu what is the voltage needed?

and to get a C900 running on a bp6 what other changes are needed? ie is running the default RU bios possable or does a bios update needed?

onelegdis
Posts: 274
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2002 6:52 pm
Location: London UK

Post by onelegdis » Wed Oct 22, 2003 2:52 pm

Celeron 900mhz is Coppermine cored, so you will need to set jumpers to 1.75 volts and FSB to 100 mhz.
Image
Image

the_flames
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2002 11:50 am
Location: Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Post by the_flames » Wed Oct 22, 2003 6:47 pm

thanks

the_flames
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2002 11:50 am
Location: Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Post by the_flames » Wed Oct 22, 2003 8:14 pm

onelegdis wrote:Thought this might help. Jumper settings for the Lin Lin adapter.

no jumpers a1 thru b3 1.30V
a8-a9 1.35V
a2-a3 1.40V
a2-a3 a8-a9 1.45V
a5-a6 1.50V
a5-a6 a8-a9 1.55V
a2-a3 a5-a6 1.60V
a2-a3 a5-a6 a8-a9 1.65V
b2-b3 1.70V
a8-a9 b2-b3 1.75V
a2-a3 b2-b3 1.80V
a2-a3 a8-a9 b2-b3 1.85V
a4-a5 b2-b3 1.90V
a8-a9 b2-b3 1.95V
a2-a3 a5-a6 b2-b3 2.00V
a2-a3 a5-a6 a8-a9 b2-b3 2.05V

电压跳&#-32447;从a1到a9加&a-mp;amp;#19978;b1到b3 - voltage adjustment

b5-b6 b8-b9 66MHz
b8-b9 100MHz
no jumpers b4 thru b9 133MHz

that should gointo the FAQ database ... if it's compleat ;)


and were did you find out that info onelegdis ?

Derek
Site Admin
Posts: 2480
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 3:55 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by Derek » Wed Oct 22, 2003 8:26 pm

the_flames wrote:
onelegdis wrote:Thought this might help. Jumper settings for the Lin Lin adapter.

no jumpers a1 thru b3 1.30V
a8-a9 1.35V
a2-a3 1.40V
a2-a3 a8-a9 1.45V
a5-a6 1.50V
a5-a6 a8-a9 1.55V
a2-a3 a5-a6 1.60V
a2-a3 a5-a6 a8-a9 1.65V
b2-b3 1.70V
a8-a9 b2-b3 1.75V
a2-a3 b2-b3 1.80V
a2-a3 a8-a9 b2-b3 1.85V
a4-a5 b2-b3 1.90V
a8-a9 b2-b3 1.95V
a2-a3 a5-a6 b2-b3 2.00V
a2-a3 a5-a6 a8-a9 b2-b3 2.05V

电压跳&#-32447;从a1到a9加&a-mp;amp;#19978;b1到b3 - voltage adjustment

b5-b6 b8-b9 66MHz
b8-b9 100MHz
no jumpers b4 thru b9 133MHz

that should gointo the FAQ database ... if it's compleat ;)


and were did you find out that info onelegdis ?
Done :)
http://www.bp6.com/board/kb.php?mode=article&k=24

onelegdis
Posts: 274
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2002 6:52 pm
Location: London UK

Post by onelegdis » Thu Oct 23, 2003 8:14 am

Well, I got totally pissed off with the lack of info on this adapter. I trawled the net for hours and found nothing! I then had to make a life threatening decision……….I started looking at Japanese websites!!!!!!! Found one that looked like it dealt with hardware. I clicked on every link on the first page until I found something that looked like a BB and then done a search for “Lin Lin”. Scrolled down about 300 posts and saw this info…..in English! Never again will I venture so far away from BP6.com.......the site of big eyed cartoon characters, scantily dressed school girls and raw fish was just to much for me!!! :shock:
Image
Image

hyperspace
Board Admin
Posts: 1394
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 7:39 am
Location: Lincoln, NE USA
Contact:

Post by hyperspace » Thu Oct 23, 2003 8:35 am

onelegdis wrote:......the site of big eyed cartoon characters, scantily dressed school girls and raw fish was just to much for me!!! :shock:
Where was this site? :twisted: :lol:
Quantum WormHole

Image
lost in hypertime...

Derek
Site Admin
Posts: 2480
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 3:55 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by Derek » Wed Nov 05, 2003 4:22 pm

bardos: Thank you for your report! That information is invaluable!!
-Derek

kuun
Post-O-Matic
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2002 5:26 pm
Location: Tennessee
Contact:

Post by kuun » Wed Nov 05, 2003 5:55 pm

i would say that the setting are different depending o nthe chipset
!!! WARNING !!!
The following forums: www.bp6.com
are infected with the following VIRUS(s): Kuun.infected.all.posts.Win2K.user

The following IRC servers has been exploited: irc.bp6.com
with the Following Exploit: Kuun.lurks.using.mIRC.v5.82.exploit

kuun
Post-O-Matic
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2002 5:26 pm
Location: Tennessee
Contact:

Post by kuun » Thu Nov 06, 2003 12:14 am

well.. as i said in another thread.. i have not used a lin lin as of yet

but.. judging from the data provided by others..

i'd stand by the fact it'd be safe to say that they do interact differently

and yes it does make sense... not all chipsets transfer data or take datacode the same way.
!!! WARNING !!!
The following forums: www.bp6.com
are infected with the following VIRUS(s): Kuun.infected.all.posts.Win2K.user

The following IRC servers has been exploited: irc.bp6.com
with the Following Exploit: Kuun.lurks.using.mIRC.v5.82.exploit

nilnet
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jan 13, 2003 8:31 pm
Location: Canada

Post by nilnet » Sat Nov 08, 2003 4:40 am

I've made up this little pic so's not to get messed up with the doc on the back of the LinLin box. I believe that it's acurate, based on my interpretation of the JPx comments on the box. I'm assuming JP1 position based on the pin 1/2/3 references. In case you find news referencing the JP #'s
I can't help much re voltages. My LinLin is on a MSI slotket (also has jumpers for voltages) on a BH6 .
I have A5-A6, and B8-B9 only....but the mobo provides the voltage asked for by the slotket jumpers. Its a C1200, worked first time.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
nilnet

smp on a budget
BP6/C400/SMP/320M/Voodoo3/Slackware10.1/XP//OS2/Knoppix

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest