WTB: Abit BP6(s) w matched CPUs

For sale ads / Stuff wanted ads
Post Reply
quantum_user
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 3:30 pm
Location: Portland, OR
Contact:

WTB: Abit BP6(s) w matched CPUs

Post by quantum_user » Fri Mar 24, 2006 9:10 pm

I want to add more nodes to my BP6 linux computing cluster. Its a sad day when you retire your BP6, so why not give it a new home and purpose?
Support anti-spam legislation, join CAUCE.ORG

davd_bob
Confused
Posts: 1043
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 2:30 am
Location: Houston, TX

Post by davd_bob » Sat Mar 25, 2006 12:31 am

quantum_user,
I was waiting for you to post something.
How many BP6s do you have at this time.

For those that don't know, I decided to get my first BP6 from eBay AFTER I emailed quantum_user about the fact that he seemed to be buying them all. He gave some good information and...now ya'all are stuck with me.
There are *almost* no bad BP6s. There are mostly bad caps.

No BP6s remaining
Athlon 2800
Sempron 2000
ViaCPU laptop with Vista.(Works great after bumping ram to 2Gig)
P-III 850@100

quantum_user
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 3:30 pm
Location: Portland, OR
Contact:

Cannot have too many

Post by quantum_user » Sun Mar 26, 2006 12:58 am

Thank you for the kind words.

I currently have 6 BP6s humming away in a computing cluster. Another BP6 is my development machine. Oh evil of evils, my email (&c) server is a BE6. All thiis is a rather expensive way to heat my basement.

Seriously though, doubling the number of nodes in the cluster would be keen.
Support anti-spam legislation, join CAUCE.ORG

Derek
Site Admin
Posts: 2480
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 3:55 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by Derek » Sun Mar 26, 2006 12:41 pm

davd_bob wrote:For those that don't know, I decided to get my first BP6 from eBay AFTER I emailed quantum_user about the fact that he seemed to be buying them all. He gave some good information and...now ya'all are stuck with me.
Does that mean we should love him? Or should we hate him? :lol:

Just kidding of course!!!! :mrgreen:
-Derek

neototem
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 04, 2006 3:50 pm
Location: France

Post by neototem » Thu May 04, 2006 4:08 pm

I'm thinking of retiring my BP6 + 2 cel 366+768Mo Ram

but being from France shipping cost may become an issue ?

anyway I'm opened to offers

Dave Rave
G'Day Mate!
Posts: 894
Joined: Thu Sep 26, 2002 4:28 am
Location: Sydney Australia
Contact:

Post by Dave Rave » Fri May 05, 2006 4:12 am

ditto
from Oz

3 x dual 533
1 x dual 466
and the broken one that might be fixed with a blue thingy and a soldering iron
anyone ....

bhezik
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2003 10:47 am

what are asking for them?

Post by bhezik » Thu May 25, 2006 3:36 pm

If price is not bad dont need the box it is the heaviest part. Just boards, cpu and memory.

tjcarst
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2003 7:54 pm
Location: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

Post by tjcarst » Mon Oct 22, 2007 11:13 am

I have a BP6 with matched 366 celerons, 768 ram, nic, video, sound, modem, Addtronics 6896A case (http://www.addtronics.com/6896a.htm).

tjcarst
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2003 7:54 pm
Location: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

Post by tjcarst » Mon Oct 22, 2007 11:19 am

I have a BP6 with matched 366 celerons, 768 ram, nic, video, sound, modem, Addtronics 6896A case (http://www.addtronics.com/6896a.htm).

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest