GeForce2 MX200 probs, please assist

Post Reply
RRLedford
HPT IS EVIL!
Posts: 604
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 11:15 pm
Location: Chicago USA

Post by RRLedford » Sat Dec 14, 2002 11:43 am

Sounds like the advice to update the BIOS is directed toward the BIOS of the video card - they also have a BIOS. Often the OS driver will have a level of function that requires the video BIOS also be at a higher level of update than when it was manufactured. With offbrand cards, finding such an upgrade & tool for installing it is not always easy.

BCN
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2002 9:50 am
Location: Barcelona, Spain
Contact:

Post by BCN » Mon Dec 23, 2002 9:08 pm

I think it is just GF2MX+BP6 problem.

Does it crash on AGP 2x?

Does it crash the same or less on AGP 1x?

How big powersupply do you have - though I think it is of por powersupply to AGP port and need modding... - I will have it too.

Bad caps? also could be... :)
Dual C366@550MHz 1.90V :) (History)
yet single PIII-S 512Kb L2 cache at 1400MHz@700MHz
BP6 (not modded yet)
256MB PC133 C2
GF4Ti4200-8x
Maxtor 2x60Gb - all on promise ATA133
Lite-On LTR 40125S@48125W!!!
Plus P4 system

RRLedford
HPT IS EVIL!
Posts: 604
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 11:15 pm
Location: Chicago USA

Post by RRLedford » Tue Dec 24, 2002 10:41 am

Try disabling all unneeded resources - like Serial-1/Serial2/Parallel.
Ive got (3) BP6/GF2-64MB systems running - MX200, MX400 & Personal Cinema. They are all just fine. Only the Personal Cinema took some S/W tweaking to get the TV display working.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests