Celeron 1000s - My 466s looking like the best option!!

Post Reply
onelegdis
Posts: 274
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2002 6:52 pm
Location: London UK

Post by onelegdis » Sat Nov 16, 2002 6:12 pm

Do you want the bad news or the bad news!

Celeron 1000's dont SMP, so you can only use 1. You will also need a NEO adaptor to get this chip to work on the BP6. If you had bought 2xPentium 3's then you would of had more options. Still, look on the bright side, a 1GHz celeron upgrade for a 3 year old motherboard ain't to bad!

RRLedford
HPT IS EVIL!
Posts: 604
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 11:15 pm
Location: Chicago USA

Post by RRLedford » Sun Nov 17, 2002 2:15 am

Not so fast there Onelegdis!
He said Celeron 1.0GHZ ***256k cache*** & ***1.475Volt***
This means a Celeron-3 .13micron CPU, and NOT-COMAPTIBLE with the BP6 (even with the NEO adapter).
Since the CPUs are not SMP capable anyway, perhaps a good single CPU board that can do 100-133MHz FSB is on order (for some OC past 1.0GHz) - maybe trade one CPU for a decent board?

onelegdis
Posts: 274
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2002 6:52 pm
Location: London UK

Post by onelegdis » Sun Nov 17, 2002 4:04 pm

Thanks for the slap on the wrist RRLedford :D . I was slightly stoned when I originally replied to this 8) , should of checked the voltage. :oops:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests