CPU "FAN2" connector without voltage

Post Reply
o-d-f
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2004 2:19 pm
Location: Saxony/Germany

CPU "FAN2" connector without voltage

Post by o-d-f » Sat Jul 14, 2007 2:57 am

Hi BP6 community,

i have a Problem with my BP6 Board. The CPU FAN1 is rotating and the CPU FAN2 doesn't work. So i measured the voltage on both connectors. On FAN1 are 11,9V and on FAN2 0V.

Is there anywhere a fuse wich i can change or solder a bridge? At the moment i am using the two coolers paralel over the connector "FAN1", but this solution is to easy :wink:

Is there any chance to repair it? THX for your Tips.

cu,

o-d-f

tenchimuyo93
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 11:04 pm
Location: currently Lockhart TX
Contact:

Post by tenchimuyo93 » Sun Jul 15, 2007 4:40 pm

wish i could help, mine has 0v on both cpu fan headers. so i just use 12v right out of the power supply. matter of fact every fan on my bp6 is at 100% power thru the molex connectors.
Image

KliK
Posts: 350
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 3:56 pm
Location: Zagreb, Croatia
Contact:

Post by KliK » Fri Jul 20, 2007 6:38 am

or use the FAN3, which is under the HP366 chip!

Derek
Site Admin
Posts: 2479
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2002 3:55 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by Derek » Mon Jul 23, 2007 6:11 am

Someone did repair their fan headers. The info should be hiding on the message board somewhere.

I'm on the road at the moment so you'll have to search :)
-Derek

o-d-f
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 18, 2004 2:19 pm
Location: Saxony/Germany

Post by o-d-f » Thu Jul 26, 2007 10:53 am

THX Derek, i have found the article:

http://www.bp6.com/board/viewtopic.php?t=2426

Now i need only this smal transistors :wink:

tenchimuyo93
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 11:04 pm
Location: currently Lockhart TX
Contact:

Post by tenchimuyo93 » Thu Jul 26, 2007 6:52 pm

wow those are tiny, but ill give abit credit, they look atfer their product and customers.
Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests