Building the team a seti farm.

Team Stats :: http://setiweb.ssl.berkeley.edu/team_di ... amid=30229

Moderator: HAL6000

24seven
IRC Lurker
Posts: 494
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2002 5:23 pm
Location: Derbyshire UK
Contact:

Post by 24seven » Thu Jan 22, 2004 6:48 am

kuun wrote:ok guys

i got an update :P

the p2 slot 1 mobo and a 350 cpu that i got from uallas5 DO work :P the 350 is currently clocked at 233 >:| but anywho..

ialso have a slot a mobo that i got from a buddy at work and a slot a 700mhz CPU that i picked up months ago and they are currently attempting to install 2K :)
MMMM Slot A, they were great cpus for seti!

As for the P2, wack the fsb upto 100 =-] then all should be good.

David

kuun
Post-O-Matic
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2002 5:26 pm
Location: Tennessee
Contact:

Post by kuun » Thu Jan 22, 2004 9:40 pm

yeeehaw!!!

this is the amd 700mhz cpu
!!! WARNING !!!
The following forums: www.bp6.com
are infected with the following VIRUS(s): Kuun.infected.all.posts.Win2K.user

The following IRC servers has been exploited: irc.bp6.com
with the Following Exploit: Kuun.lurks.using.mIRC.v5.82.exploit

Billl
Posts: 211
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2003 1:52 pm
Location: USA

Post by Billl » Sun Jan 25, 2004 4:38 am

I think i could use those drives InactiveX, how much we talking about ot ship to the usa?


Bill

Billl
Posts: 211
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2003 1:52 pm
Location: USA

Post by Billl » Sun Jan 25, 2004 4:46 am

I think I may have found a solution to this problem. I can get the old SyQuest SparQ 1 Gigabyte drives for 25 bucks a piece. They won't be fast but who cares. SETI isn't all that dependant on drive speed is it?

Bill

headseed
Posts: 165
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2002 5:45 pm

Post by headseed » Sun Jan 25, 2004 12:03 pm

Officemax has 80GB drives for $20 after mail in rebate today.
Dual Barton Mobile 1.8ghz
Venice 3000+ @ 2.6ghz
lots of BP6s and two VP6s all apart currently

kuun
Post-O-Matic
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2002 5:26 pm
Location: Tennessee
Contact:

Post by kuun » Mon Jan 26, 2004 12:06 am

wow

wish i had the money for those
!!! WARNING !!!
The following forums: www.bp6.com
are infected with the following VIRUS(s): Kuun.infected.all.posts.Win2K.user

The following IRC servers has been exploited: irc.bp6.com
with the Following Exploit: Kuun.lurks.using.mIRC.v5.82.exploit

kuun
Post-O-Matic
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2002 5:26 pm
Location: Tennessee
Contact:

Post by kuun » Mon Feb 09, 2004 10:45 pm

aight guys

i got some updates

i have recieved a couple HDD's 4 video cards a slot 1 mobo 6 slot 1 cpu's i have also aquired a socket a mobo and 2 slot a mobo's

the socket a CPU i recieved is being used by a family member until they can afford a CPU for their machine

so far what i've got setup
a slot a mobo with a socket 700 CPU a video card and a NIC that were recieved.

the 700 will do WU's in approx 10-13 hours

i am in need of more power supplies. i have approx 3 more systems to setup once i get some PSU's to run them with

hopefully now that we are getting a little back in our tax returns.. i will be able to purchase the bp6 in the classifieds and some PSU's

wish me luck :)
!!! WARNING !!!
The following forums: www.bp6.com
are infected with the following VIRUS(s): Kuun.infected.all.posts.Win2K.user

The following IRC servers has been exploited: irc.bp6.com
with the Following Exploit: Kuun.lurks.using.mIRC.v5.82.exploit

kuun
Post-O-Matic
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2002 5:26 pm
Location: Tennessee
Contact:

Post by kuun » Mon Feb 09, 2004 10:48 pm

if you would like to see the first TRUE bp6 team cruncher. logon to irc.bp6.com and i will be glad to show you in person the specs :)

[10:26:10] <SetiKuun> -= System Information =- My OS is (Windows 2000 Professional, Service Pack 4 (5.0 - 2195)) And (Usage: 80/128MB (62.50%)) Of Memory. With (1-AMD Athlon K7, 783MHz, 512KB (100% Load)) CPU/s. My Video Card is (S3 Trio32/64 With 32 MB of RAM) The Resolution Is (1024x768 16bit 60Hz). The System Uptime is 1wk 5days 22hrs 9mins 2secs ||
[10:26:10] <SetiKuun> My Hard Drives Are C:\ (2.81GB Free, 4.01GB Total)

it's underway :)
!!! WARNING !!!
The following forums: www.bp6.com
are infected with the following VIRUS(s): Kuun.infected.all.posts.Win2K.user

The following IRC servers has been exploited: irc.bp6.com
with the Following Exploit: Kuun.lurks.using.mIRC.v5.82.exploit

kuun
Post-O-Matic
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2002 5:26 pm
Location: Tennessee
Contact:

Post by kuun » Sun Mar 28, 2004 6:14 pm

guys

i now have the following systems online

Abit BP6 dual celeron 500's @584
ECS k7s5a with a duron 1.2ghz
Abit kt7a-RAID with a duron 800mhz
and a Amaze PC with a athlon 700mhz slot a CPU

i am currently churning out 8-11 WU's per day
!!! WARNING !!!
The following forums: www.bp6.com
are infected with the following VIRUS(s): Kuun.infected.all.posts.Win2K.user

The following IRC servers has been exploited: irc.bp6.com
with the Following Exploit: Kuun.lurks.using.mIRC.v5.82.exploit

davd_bob
Confused
Posts: 1043
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 2:30 am
Location: Houston, TX

Post by davd_bob » Mon Mar 29, 2004 10:08 pm

PMed ya kuun.
There are *almost* no bad BP6s. There are mostly bad caps.

No BP6s remaining
Athlon 2800
Sempron 2000
ViaCPU laptop with Vista.(Works great after bumping ram to 2Gig)
P-III 850@100

kuun
Post-O-Matic
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2002 5:26 pm
Location: Tennessee
Contact:

Post by kuun » Tue Mar 30, 2004 1:47 am

davd_bob

i have no pmn's from anyone...

please resend
!!! WARNING !!!
The following forums: www.bp6.com
are infected with the following VIRUS(s): Kuun.infected.all.posts.Win2K.user

The following IRC servers has been exploited: irc.bp6.com
with the Following Exploit: Kuun.lurks.using.mIRC.v5.82.exploit

kuun
Post-O-Matic
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2002 5:26 pm
Location: Tennessee
Contact:

Post by kuun » Tue Apr 06, 2004 1:57 pm

hey guys,

i've got 2 Neo s370 adapters from blueneko!

they came with heatsinks+fans too.. awesome

so.. i will either attempt to run my bp6 with a p3 1ghz or i may try to get another and run the dual p3 mod.. haven't decided... if i do the p3 mod.. i won't do it if i only have one bp6

so..

i've got several power supplies now..

jsut need more boards and ram :)

im working on it :)

Kuun
!!! WARNING !!!
The following forums: www.bp6.com
are infected with the following VIRUS(s): Kuun.infected.all.posts.Win2K.user

The following IRC servers has been exploited: irc.bp6.com
with the Following Exploit: Kuun.lurks.using.mIRC.v5.82.exploit

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest